Hello, everyone,

I’m very happy to announce that the second story of The Bridesmaid’s Checklist will be coming out in a month.

logo-4

A year ago I was participating in #NaNoWriMo and this is the story that I wrote. Now it was revisited, edited, rewrited, revised,  and it’s finally ready for the world to enjoy 😉

This is the cover I drew last year for the contest. As you can imagine the cover changed to follow the lines that Laura’s Wedding marked for the series. I’ll have a cover release event on December 6, where I’ll be giving some books and trinkets away. Follow me son social media to hear all about it.

bcl2-4As a little spoiler I want you to have some information about this “cover” that I created. The picture was taken by me when I attended a wedding at Finca La Devoción, which is the actual setting of Marisol’s Wedding. I really hope you recognize some of the place in the descriptions I wrote in the book. The characters were drawn by me also, and that’s how I picture them. I’ve been asked before if the models on my covers are exactly how I picture my characters to be. I must say that I’ve been lucky to find beautiful people to feature the cover, and I could easily picture them as Laura and Marisol. Someday I’ll share with you all the images that I use to inspire me while I’m describing my characters. I also want to mention that the dress that you see in this drawing is exactly how Marisol’s dress was confectioned. One day I’ll ask the owner of the dress for permission to publish some of her pictures. What I can tell you right now is that Finca La Devoción gave me permission to use their images for my book and you’ll get to see the actual place that in a way inspired this wedding.

Here’s the synopsis of the book:

Kassandra’s last single friend got married in the summer. But even if she’s the only unmarried girl in the pack she isn’t single anymore. Now that all her friends are married and all the wedding planning is over, she has a chance to concentrate in her relationship with Josh. Or so she thought until Marisol visits her with a major life.changing crisis. Helping her friends plan their wedding was no problem─dealing with an unexpected pregnancy is a whole other thing.

Kassandra is unable to decide the best way to help Marisol, specially when her relationship with Josh reaches a level of commitment she wasn’t expecting. Both girls will have to remember the past in order to move their relationships forward.

Kassandra is a single, independent woman who prides herself on her own success. Now her life seems complete when Josh─a thoughtful, handsome, and the worst kind of charmer─leaves his womanizing days behind and can’t seem to stay away from her. Kassandra keeps wondering if their single days are really over and they’re ready for a monogamous and committed relationship.

Marisol is a married woman with the perfect life─A wonderful husband and a beautiful son. Life gets even better when her little boy is finally ready for school and Sol can go to go back to work.

Destiny is full of surprises for both girls, and sometimes the plans that you have aren’t the ones in the path before you.

Join Kassandra and Marisol as they remember how they planned Sol’s wedding while they solve together the difficulties in the present.

If you’re interested in reading the first chapter, it’s published somewhere in my page.

You’ll be hearing from me soon!

Later,

kt logo small

Leave a Reply

